Five players with most T20 titles

The world of cricket has been dramatically changed after the advent of the shorter format. Yes, it’s the T20 format that has a huge fan following all around the globe.

Despite having the One-day and Test format, T20 has its separate love among the fans. In recent times, the game has gained a lot of followers and celebrated as a festival in similar countries.

Leagues like the Indian Premier League, Big Bash League, Pakistan Super League, and Caribbean Premier League were the few contests that have grabbed immense love in the arena. But the success behind those competitions is the inclusion of the foreign players who entertained the fans on many occasions.

Also Read - Smith is not the right candidate to lead Australia again: Ian Chappell

Apart from that, they need to win the games as well to clinch the title for their side. So, let’s have a look at those players who have won the most titles to their name.

5. Lasith Malinga – 9 titles

MI replace Lasith Malinga with Australian pacer James Pattinson

The legendary pacer from Sri Lanka, Lasith Malinga is a nightmare for many batsmen when he gets the ball to bowl. He has featured in many T20 leagues around the world and also led his side to win the ICC T20 World in 2014.

Moreover, he had been one of the consistent performers of Mumbai Indians in IPL. He played a vital role when the Rohit-led franchise clinched the title in 2013, 2015, 2017, and especially in 2019.

In the final against Chennai Super Kings in 2019, MI had to defend 2 runs off the last ball. Malinga delivered a perfect yorker to dismiss Shardul Thakur and helped his team to win the title for the 4th time. The Sri Lankan-based cricketer has 9 titles in his bag.

Related Articles

IPL: Team-wise three players who could be retained ahead of the mega auction

Fittest XI from the active cricketers of modern era

Laziest XI of the modern-day cricket

Karan Viradiya earns his place in the USA squad

5 sexiest male cricketers in 2021