Fixtures: Bangladesh in ICC World T20 2016

The ICC World T20 2016 in India will roll onto the ground from today. However Bangladesh do not have any match in the opening day of the competition. They will lock horns with Netherlands on March 9 in their first qualifying bout.


In the Qualifiers stage, they will also meet Ireland and Oman in a bid to win a berth in the Super 10 stage of the tournament. All of Bangladesh’s qualifying fixtures have been slated to be held at the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association (HPCA) Stadium in Dharamsala.

Also Read - Bangladesh Women off to India today

Bangladesh in Qualifiers
March 9: Bangladesh vs Netherlands (Dharamsala, 3.30pm)
March 11: Bangladesh vs Ireland (Dharamsala, 8.00pm)
March 13: Bangladesh vs Oman (Dharamsala, 8.00pm)

It will be quite a job for the Tigers to get through to the next round. And in the process, they may face tricky challenges from the Associates Nations. But if Mashrafe and his troops manage to survive minnows scare, they will get the opponents like Pakistan, India, Australia and New Zealand in the group stage of Super 10 round.

Bangladesh if through to second round
March 16: Bangladesh vs Pakistan (Kolkata, 3.30pm)
March 21: Bangladesh vs Australia (Bangalore, 8.00pm)
March 23: Bangladesh vs India (Bangalore, 8.00pm)
March 26: Bangladesh vs New Zealand (Kolkata, 3.30pm)

– Jannatul Naym Pieal, Correspondent,

Related Articles

Phil Simmons to step down as Afghanistan coach after World Cup 2019

On this day: Brathwaite births the title for West Indies

Defeat against India will always have a special place in Mahmudullah’s heart

Happy Fizz describes ESPNCricinfo award as a great achievement

Soumya finishes second in WT20 Play of the Tournament