Fixtures of Bangladesh tour to Pakistan at a glance

Bangladesh are going to play a full-fledged series in Pakistan after a lot of speculation.

Fixtures of Bangladesh tour to Pakistan at a glance

According to the previous announcement, Bangladesh was supposed to play three T20s and two Tests. But for the sake of security, Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) did not agree to play the T20 series in Pakistan. Bangladesh suggested conducting a Test game at a neutral venue.

Also Read - Sri Lanka announce Test squad for Zimbabwe tour

Despite agreeing to play T20, the reason for not playing Test in Pakistan was due to security reasons. Misbah-ul-Haq, the Pakistan team’s head coach, called the security issue an excuse.

On the other hand, BCB President Nazmul Hassan Papon said he would take additional security personnel and intelligence from the country.

BCB had finally decided to play a full series after several discussions. In this series, not only three T20s and two Tests, but one additional ODI will be played by the Tigers.

Pakistan Tour Schedule:

January 24 – First T20, Lahore

January 25 – Second T20, Lahore

January 27 – Third T20, Lahore

February 7-12 – First Test, Rawalpindi

April 3 – Only ODI, Karachi

April 5-9- Second Test, Karachi

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

BCB plans to start DPL at two venues outside Dhaka

BCB preparing stadiums for resumption of cricket

BCB introduces COVID-19 WELLNESS app

We’re not thinking about Sri Lanka tour: BCB

BCB gives good news, cricketers can start practice individually