Gill, Saha to lead India A against South Africa A

Shubman Gill and Wriddhiman Saha are named as captains for India A against two four day games against South Africa A.

102 in 20 deliveries!

South Africa A are now in India for tour games against India A. At the moment the visitors are busy in playing the One-day games which is prior to South Africa’s tour to India.

Also Read - Nick Webb likely to be India's conditioning coach

South Africa A will play two four day games against India A as part of their fixtures which will start on September 9 in Thiruvananthapuram. Ahead of the two games, BCCI has named two captains for the two games. Shubman Gill will lead the team in the first game while Wriddhiman Saha will lead in the second one.

“The Committee has picked two different teams for two games considering the ongoing Duleep Trophy and those members who are likely to feature in the final to be played between India Red and India Green have therefore been picked in the squad for second India A match.

Accordingly, Rahul Chahar will be replaced by Mayank Markande in the India Green team and Ishan Kishan will return to the India Red team for Duleep Trophy final,” said a media release from BCCI on Sunday.

India A squad for 1st match: Shubman Gill (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Anmolpreet Singh, Ricky Bhui, Ankeet Bawne, KS Bharat (wicket-keeper), K Gowtham, Shahbaz Nadeem, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, Tushar Deshpande, Shivam Dube, Vijay Shankar

India A squad for 2nd match: Priyank Panchal, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Shubman Gill, Anmolpreet Singh, Karun Nair, Wriddhiman Saha (Captain & wicket-keeper), K Gowtham, Kuldeep Yadav, Shahbaz Nadeem, Vijay Shankar, Shivam Dube, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Avesh Khan

Like and Share the news if you liked it.
Tweet 20

Related Articles

Video: Unadkat gets run out in a bizarre fashion

Dravid replaced as India A, U-19 chief coach

India A gets bowling coach for South Africa series

Gill creates biggest record in his career

Gill reacts after he was not picked in India squad