Gtv, Maasranga to telecast Bangladesh-South Africa series

Shakib rested, Mahmudullah back in Test squadThe long-awaited period for Bangladesh cricket team to play bilateral series in South Africa’s soil is going to be end as Bangladesh all set to take on the hosts South Africa in the first Test of two-match series on 28 September. With this Test match, Bangladesh will start their campaign in South Africa, which will be followed by three ODIs and two T20Is. [বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ টিভি পর্দায় বাংলাদেশ-দক্ষিণ আফ্রিকা সিরিজ]

The unabridged series of Bangladesh cricket team in South Africa will telecast live in three local television channels of Bangladesh. The Gazi tv basically telecast the home matches but this time they have decided to telecast all the matches live of South Africa tour.

So spectators will get the advantage to watch the matches live on Gazi tv. Apart from, Maasranga television alongside Bangladesh television (BTV) will be also telecast the matches live of this quite-awaited Bangladesh tour of South Africa.

Also Read - 'Absence of Steyn-Philander won't give us edge'

To be noted, the series between visiting Bangladesh and hosts South Africa will be start with the Test series from 28 September. Second and last Test match of the series is scheduled to be held from 6 to 10 October. After that, Test series will be followed by three-match ODI series on 15, 18 and 22 October. The tour will see it’s end with two-match T20I series. Matches of T20I series will be held on 26 and 28 October respectively.

SA squad for first Test: Faf du Plessis (capt), Hashim Amla, Temba Bavuma, Theunis de Bruyn, Quinton de Kock (wk), Dean Elgar, Keshav Maharaj , Aiden Markram, Morne Morkel, Duanne Olivier, Wayne Parnell, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada.

Bangladesh squad: Mushfiqur Rahim (captain), Tamim Iqbal, Mahmudullah Riyad, Soumya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Sabbir Rahman, Mominul Haque, Litton Das, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Subashis Roy, Shafiul Islam, Rubel Hossain.