GTV retains broadcasting rights for BPL

The sixth edition of Bangladesh Premier League T20 is set to commence from the 5th of January in new year (2019). Gazi Television (GTV) has retained the broadcasting rights for the upcoming season.

Mashrafe Bin Mortaza and Shakib Al Hasan were captains in 2017 BPL Final.


The GTV officials confirmed the news. Besides, fans will be able to watch the league online.

All the matches will be streamed live on Rabbithole Youtube channel as well as on Besides, Maasranga Television will also telecast the matches like they did in 2017.

Also Read - ACA concerns over the use of stump microphones

The tournament will be played in a series of five phrases. The first 14 games will be played at Dhaka’s Shere Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur. Sylhet International Cricket Stadium will host the next 8 games. The tournament will be back to Dhaka again for another six matches before moving to Chattogram’s Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium for 10 games.

The final phrase will include last four round-robin matches and four play-off matches (including final) in Dhaka. The final will be on February 8.

Every match day will include two games. The day games will start at 12:30 pm (Bangladesh Standard Time) while the evening games will be from 5:20 (except Fridays). The Friday matches will be at 2:00 pm and 7:00 pm.

Defending champions Rangpur Riders will take on Chittagong Vikings in the opening game on January 5. Dhaka Dynamites will face Rajshahi Kings later in the evening.

Watch the promo of BPL T20 2019 by GTV-

Related Articles

Watch: Tamim scores 22 runs in Andre Russell’s one over

Comilla crowned two-time champions

Tamim smashes record 141* in BPL final

Live: Tamim’s savage 141* sets 200 to win for Dhaka

Bangladesh needs stability to be cricket’s major force: ICC Chairman