Highest individual ODI scores by batting position

Since the invention of Twenty20 format, the world of cricket has witnessed numerous boundaries and sixes. Undoubtedly, T20 games have been a batsman’s game. Test cricket has lost much of its audience after the invention of Twenty20 cricket.

While the longest format of the game lost its audience, One Day Internationals and Twenty20’s are the ones which attract the crowds. However, One Day International’s are a bit of hybrid between T20’s and Test cricket.

ODI’s are the only format in which player can play a delivery without any pressure. While T20 format needs at least a boundary per over, Test games need a more patient to score big runs.

Also Read - Three famous cricketers who are yet to join twitter

Ever since the invention of T20 format, every player loves to swing the bat to hit big boundaries. They follow the same in ODI format and registered a number of record-breaking individual scores in ODI’s.

Let’s take a look at the highest individual ODI scores by batting position.

#1 Martin Guptill – 237* (163) against West Indies in 2015

Guptill got injured

New Zealand opener Martin Guptill registered the highest individual ODI score in the World Cup. The double centuries in ODI’s have become fashion since Sachin Tendulkar achieved the feat against South Africa in 2010.

Marlon Samuels dropped the catch of Martin Guptill in the very first over. The lucky Kiwi opener utilized a chance and went on to score a double hundred in the World Cup in 2015. His innings included 24 boundaries and 11 maximums.

Arguably, he is one of the most destructive openers in the world of cricket. He loves to attack the opposition from the very first ball and did the same against West Indies in the semi-final.

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Tom Moody picks current T20 XI and appoints Rohit as the skipper

Aakash Chopra picks all time best Delhi Capital XI

Michael Hussey picks all time best IPL XI

Kuldeep Yadav Names Smith and Villiers as the toughest batsmen

AB De Villiers picks his all time best IPL XI