Highlights: India vs Pakistan, ICC Champions Trophy 2017, Final

Pakistan have lifted their first-ever Champions Trophy title as they beat India by 180 runs in the Final of 2017 edition at The Oval in London. [দেখুন এই ম্যাচের ফুল স্কোরকার্ড]

India put Pakistan to bat first after winning the toss. After a steady start, Pakistan openers Fakhar Zaman and Azhar Ali went hard at the Indian bowlers. They brought up century partnership for the second consecutive time in the tournament. [বাংলায় পড়ুন: ভারতকে কাঁদিয়ে চ্যাম্পিয়ন পাকিস্তান]

The pair added 128 runs in 23 overs. Azhar was run out scoring 59 runs off 71 balls with 6 fours and a six. Fakhar didn’t threw his wicket away before his century. He made another crucial partnership of 72 runs with Babar Azam.

Also Read - Bangladesh drop to No.7 in ODI Rankings 

Fakhar brought up his maiden ODI hundred in just 92 balls. He was dismissed by Hardik Pandya for 106-ball 114 runs hitting 12 fours and 3 sixes. He was lucky enough when he nicked one to the keeper off Jasprit Bumrah in the fourth over. But that was a front-foot no-ball which proved very costly for India.

India, the team which dominated with the bat throughout the tournament, were dragged down to serious trouble by Pakistan. Mohammad Amir sent back Rohit Sharma (0), Virat Kohli (5) early. Soon, he dismissed Shikhar Dhawan for 21.

India were three wickets down for 33 runs in 9 overs. They were in even more trouble when they lost Yuvraj Singh and MS Dhoni.

Pakistan bowled India out for 158 runs in 30.3 overs to seal a 180-run victory. This is their third title victory in ICC global tournaments. Hasan Ali, who took three wickets, sent back Bumrah to finish things off.

Related Articles

Watch final moments of ICC Champions Trophy 2017

Nasir not saying his team favourites