ICC announce ODI Team of the Year

International Cricket Council (ICC) honoured the players with awards for their remarkable performances in the year 2019 and also announced the ODI and Test teams of the year.

Reason behind Rohit Sharma's jersey number 45 revealed
Rohit Sharma, who also won the ‘ICC ODI Cricketer of the year,’ is the first opener in ICC’s ODI team. West Indies’. He played consistent cricket right throughout the world cup and also scored five hundreds. He scored a total of seven hundreds in the year 2019.

Rohit’s partner will be West Indies opener Shai Hope, who has been impressive with the bat as well. Indian captain Virat Kohli won the ‘2019 Spirit of Cricket Award’ for his gesture to the crowd for applauding Steven Smith in a World Cup match.

Also Read - 9, 4, 3,11,12, 7 and 16 - Virat Kohli's last seven innings at No. 4 in ODIs!

Kohli was the leading run-scorer in 2019 and without a doubt, he has been named in the ODI Team of the year and also the captain of the side.

England’s all-rounder Ben Stokes, who named the Player of the Year has been picked alongside his team-mate and wicket-keeper batsman Jos Buttler.

Among bowlers, India’s pacer Mohammed Shami and spinner Kuldeep Yadav made their way to the side. Australia’s speedster Mitchell Starc and Kiwi paceman Trent Boult complete the bowling attack.

ICC’s ODI Team of the Year:

Rohit Sharma, Shai Hope, Virat Kohli (c), Babar Azam, Kane Williamson, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (wk), Mitchell Starc, Trent Boult, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav.

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Ben Stokes fined for altercation with fan

Ben Stokes apologises for using foul language to fan

England become first team to score half-a-million Test runs

Ben Stokes to face disciplinary action for involving another off-field brawl

Stokes will go down as one of the all-time greats: Vaughan