ICC announces Test and ODI teams of the Year

International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the ODI and Test teams of the Year (2017). The performances from 21st September, 2016 to 31st December, 2017 has been counted and none of the players from Bangladesh have got a place.

For both the formats of the game, Indian skipper Virat Kohli has named the captain of the teams. In the Test side, India, England and South Africa players have featured the most. Three players from India and South Africa, two players from England has been selected.

As like Test, India have ruled in the ODI team of the Year too. Three players from India has been selected here too. Two players from South Africa and Pakistan and one from Australia, England, New Zealand & Afghanistan has been selected.

Also Read - Kohli named ICC Cricketer of the Year

ICC Test Team of the Year 2017: Dean Elgar, David Warner, Virat Kohli (c), Steve Smith, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ben Stokes, Quinton de Kock (wk), R Ashwin, Mitchell Starc, Kagiso Rabada, James Anderson.

ICC ODI Team of the Year 2017: David Warner, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (c), Babar Azam, AB de Villiers, Quinton de Kock (wk), Ben Stokes, Trent Boult, Hasan Ali, Rashid Khan, Jasprit Bumrah.

Related Articles

ICC thinking of scrapping coin toss

Windies to face World XI at Lord’s

BCB President, CEO in London for Annual Conference Week

ICC reveals the fixture of ICC Women’s World Cup 2017

ICC rules out two-tier Test cricket until 2019