ICC anounces match officials for BAN-SA Test series

Match officials

The two match test series between Bangladesh and South Africa will begin on Thursday. The first test will be in Potchefstroom and with that 9 years drought will finally come to an end as Bangladesh will play in South Africa after long 9 years. 

ICC has announced the match officials of the two match test series. The match officials who has been selected are Chris Gaffaney from New Zeland, Bruce Oxenford from Australia, Kumar Dharmasena from Sri Lanka and Ranjan Madugalle who is from Sri Lanka too.

Also Read - Young star Prithvi compared to Sachin

Among them, Chris Gaffaney  and Bruce Oxenford will be the on field umpires for the first test match. Kumar Dharmasena will be the third umpire and Ranjan Madugalle will be the match referee.

After the Potchefstroom test, the 2nd test will begin on 6th October at Bloemfontein. Ranjan Madugalle will be the match referee in that match too but there will be some changes among the on field umpires. 

Kumar Dharmasena will be the on field umpire with Bruce Oxenford and the third umpire will be New Zealand’s Chris Gaffaney.

After the test series, Bangladesh will also play 3 ODIs and 2 T20Is. The One day and Test matches will start from 2pm (Bangladesh time) while the first T20I will begin at 10pm and the last T20I will begin at 6:30pm. GTV & Masranga will telecast all the matches.

Related Articles

Shanto XI win practice match comprehensively

DPL T20 to kick off on May 6

I will be forever grateful to BCB: Shahadat Hossain

Nafees, Razzak set to call off careers

Cricketers to be vaccinated after 15th Feb