ICC declares Fixtures and Match referee for ICC Champions Trophy 2013

International Cricket Council yesterday declared details of the umpire and match referee for  group stage as well as the warm-up stage of the upcoming ICC Champions Trophy- 2013 which will take place in England and Wales from 6 to 23 June.

The match referees’ on duty for the tournament will be Chris Broad, Javagal Srinath and Andy Pycroft of the Emirates Elite Panel of ICC Match Referees.
The 12 Emirates Elite Panel of ICC Umpires, namely: Billy Bowden, Aleem Dar, Kumar Dharmasena, Steve Davis, Marais Erasmus, Ian Gould, Tony Hill, Richard Kettleborough, Nigel Llong, Bruce Oxenford, Asad Rauf and Rod Tucker, will officiate the tournament.
Umpire appointments for the warm-up matches to be played at the three tournament venues – Cardiff Wales Stadium, Edgbaston and The Oval were also declared. As at previous ICC events, the warm-up matches will not carry official ODI status.

Appointments for the semi-finals and the final will be declared in due course.


Also Read - Decision Review System: A big issue for BCB

*30 May – Sri Lanka v Pakistan (D/N), Edgbaston – Bruce Oxenford and Rod Tucker (on-field umpires), Marais Erasmus (third umpire), Richard Kettleborough (fourth umpire)

*1 JuneIndia v Sri Lanka (D), Edgbaston – Tony Hill and Ian Gould (on-field umpires), Bruce Oxenford (third umpire), Rod Tucker (fourth umpire)

1 June – Australia v West Indies (D/N), Cardiff – Kumar Dharmasena and Asad Rauf (on-field umpires), Billy Bowden (third umpire)

*3 June – Pakistan v South Africa (D), The Oval – Michael Gough and Tim Robinson (on-field), Martin Saggers (third umpire), Mike Burns (fourth umpire)

4 June – Sri Lanka v West Indies (D), Edgbaston – Nick Cook and Peter Hartley (on-field), Paul Baldwin (third umpire)

*4 June – Australia v India (D), Cardiff – Rob Bailey and Neil Mallender (on-field), Alex Wharf (third umpire), Neil Bainton (fourth umpire)

*Indicates televised matches

ICC Champions Trophy, June 2013
Date Match Venue Time
June 6 Match 1: India vs South Africa Cardiff 1500 IST
June 7 Match 2: Pakistan v West Indies Oval 1500 IST
June 8 Match 3: England v Australia Birmingham 1500 IST
June 9 Match 4: New Zealand v Sri Lanka Cardiff 1500 IST
June 10 Match 5: Pakistan v South Africa (D/N) Birmingham 1830 IST
June 11 Match 6: India v West Indies Oval 1500 IST
June 12 Match 7: Australia v New Zealand (D/N) Birmingham 1830 IST
June 13 Match 8: England v Sri Lanka (D/N) Oval 1830 IST
June 14 Match 9: South Africa v West Indies Cardiff 1500 IST
June 15 Match 10: India v Pakistan Birmingham 1500 IST
June 16 Match 11: England v New Zealand Cardiff 1500 IST
June 17 Match 12: Australia v Sri Lanka (D/N) Oval 1830 IST
June 19 First semi-final Oval 1500 IST
June 20 Second semi-final Cardiff 1500 IST
June 23 FINAL Birmingham 1500 IST


Australia’s tour of England, July-September 2013
Date Match Venue Time
July 10-14 First Test Nottingham 1530 IST
July 18-22 Second Test Lord’s 1530 IST
Aug 1-5 Third Test Manchester 1530 IST
Aug 9-13 Fourth Test Chester-le-Street 1530 IST
Aug 21-25 Fifth Test Oval 1530 IST
Aug 29 First T20I (D/N) Southampton 2300 IST
Aug 31 Second T20I Chester-le-Street 1900 IST
Sep 6 First ODI Leeds 1445 IST
Sep 8 Second ODI Manchester 1445 IST
Sep 11 Third ODI (D/N) Birmingham 1830 IST
Sep 14 Fourth ODI Cardiff 1445 IST
Sep 16 Fifth ODI (D/N) Southampton 1830 IST