ICC reveals highest ever $10 million prize pot for Men’s World Cup 2019

The International Cricket Council (ICC) have announced a $4 million (BDT 34.07 crore) prize money for the winners of the upcoming ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2019, the highest prize money till date. Moreover, the winners will likewise get the renowned trophy that they will lift on July 16 at the famous Lords.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 trophy

In the meantime, the total prize cash for the competition is set to $10 million (BDT 84.74 crore). Among these $10 million prize money, the runner-up team will be awarded with $2 million dollars (BDT 17.48 crore) and the two losing semifinalists will be awarded with 0.80 million dollars (BDT 6.78 crore) each.

Also Read - ODI Series Win Means A Lot To Bangladesh

There will also be prize money for the winners of every league matches. The winners will be awarded with incentives for winning each of the 45 league matches. The winner of each league stage match will get $40,000 (BDT 34.07 lakh) and the teams which will pass the league stage will get $100,00 (BDT 8.47 crore) each.

The greatest tournament in World Cricket ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 will start from May 30 with the match between the host England and South Africa. The 46-day tournament will end on July 14 with the final at the historic Lords.

The format for the tournament will be a single group of 10 teams, with each team playing the other nine once, and the top four at the end of the group phase progressing to the semi-finals. There will be 48 matches including the semifinal and final across 11 different venues.

ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Prize Money:

Winner (1) $ 4,000,000

Runner-up (1) $ 2,000,000

Losing Semi-Finalist (2) $800,000

Winner of Each League Stage Match (45) $ 40,000

Teams that do pass the League Stage (6) $ 100,000

Total $10,000,000



Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

England announces squad for Ireland series

Watch: Gabriel bowls a peach of an inducker to dismiss Sibley

Windies won’t last 5 days against England: Lara

I wouldn’t have picked Stokes as captain : Pietersen

England announces Squad for first test, Moeen and Bairstow miss out