India announce final squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the much-awaited list for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019, which is to be held in England and Wales starting from May 30 onwards. 

India seal series 4-1

After several rounds of discussion in the meeting, five selectors from the committee picked the 15-man squad that will represent the team at the marquee event.

Also Read - Warner, Smith, Behrendorff, Stoinis likely to miss last stage of IPL 2019

Going by the current form of India, it is advisable to forget the dismal performances in their last played ODI series against Australia. They could have easily won the series after managing two wins in the first two games but they fell prey to Aaron Finch’s side as they lost three games in a row only to lose the series at home.

However, Virat Kohli & Co must have learnt their lessons and now they know clearly what needs to be done to challenge the teams in the 50-over extravaganza.  India did not have proved their worth against England in ODI series as the former lost at latter’s home by 1-2.

The team has a perfect mix of experience and youth. With MS Dhoni in the side, the team is more likely to be benefited without second thoughts. It will be quite interesting to see how Virat Kohli & Co would go about their business in the toughest challenges to come.

India’s World Cup Squad 2019

Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Vijay Shankar, MSD (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd Shami

BCCI took to Twitter handle to announce the squad:

Like and Share the news if you liked it.
Tweet 20

Related Articles

Rohit donates Rs 80 lakh to fight COVID-19 pandemic

Dhoni decides to retire from international cricket: Report

Dhoni faces criticism despite donating Rs 1 lakh to fight coronavirus

I think Dhoni will quit playing silently: Sunil Gavaskar

Dhoni to be omitted from World Cup squad