India announced the T20I and ODI squad for Australia series

The Indian team are all set to welcome the Aussies to play two T20Is and a five-match ODI series. This series will be last for the Indian before the mega event World Cup. The Australia tour of India will begin with the T20I series from February 24. The Indian selectors included the leg-spinner, Mayank Markande into the T20I squad.

Mayank Markande has picked a fifer in the four-day game against England Lions on Friday. He has been picked to play for India soon after the match was finished. The Karnataka-born cricketer, KL Rahul has also made a comeback into the T20I and ODI side. He has to prove himself to find a place in the World Cup squad.

Also Read - Bumrah discloses his top secret behind pinpoint yorkers

The right-arm pacer, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, who has played all the limited-over games against New Zealand, has been rested for the two-match T20I series and the first two ODIs against Australia. While Rohit Sharma has not been rested, the skipper, Virat Kohli is all set to lead the Indian team against Australia.

The biggest surprise in the squad is the inform batsman, Dinesh Karthik has not been included in the ODI series that is scheduled to be played against Australia.

India’s squad for the T20I series:

Virat (Capt), Rohit (vc), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (WK), Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Vijay Shankar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Sidharth Kaul, Mayank Markande

India’s squad for 1st and 2nd ODI against Australia:

Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, MSD (wk), Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohamed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Vijay Shankar, Rishabh Pant, Siddharth Kaul, KL Rahul

India’s squad for remaining three ODIs:

Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, MSD (wk), Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Vijay Shankar, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant

Related Articles

10 teams will be split into 2 groups from IPL 2021 season

India kickstart T20I series with a comprehensive win

Ajay Jadeja takes a dig at Ravindra Jadeja over ice pack on shoulder

Twitter trolls Harbhajan over silly vaccine remark

Gavaskar picks India’s opening pair for 1st T20I versus Australia