India’s tour of Windies schedule announced

Windies have announced their schedule for their series against in August and they are set to play 3 T20Is, 3 ODIs and 2 Tests.

India's tour of Windies schedule announced

India’s Test Championship campaign will start with the two-match Test series against Windies in Antigua and Jamaica. They will also play three ODIs and three T20Is. The first Test will start on August 22 while the second and the last one will be on August 30.

Also Read - Aussie skipper Finch expresses his dissatisfaction about their batting

Apart from the Test series, the sides will also take on the T20I series in the United States. The tour kicks off with two T20Is in Florida, USA – played on August 3 and 4. They will then travel to Guyana to play the final T20I on August 6.

Guyana will also host the first ODI between the 2 teams, on August 8, and the action shifts to Trinidad for the 2nd and 3rd ODIs on the 11th and 14th respectively.

Cricket West Indies Chief Executive Officer Johnny Grave said

“The West Indies and India have a long and colourful rivalry, and the MyTeam11 Series will bring more thrilling competition across every format of the game. We’ll be seeing some of the World’s best players go head to head in T20Is, ODIs and then in the new World Test Championship. West Indies fans, young and old, will have the opportunity to see some incredible cricket.”

Full Schedule:

August 31st T20IFlorida
August 42nd T20IFlorida
August 63rd T20IGuyana
August 81st ODIGuyana
August 112nd ODITrinidad
August 143rd ODITrinidad
August 22-261st TestAntigua
August 30-Sep 32nd TestJamaica
Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Sachin and Anjali’s partnership has been very special one

IPL is the best tournament in the world: Buttler

Chahal comes up with hilarious caption for his pic with Rohit

Only Balaji and I could have cleared Yo-Yo test in our time: Kaif

Kohli shares pic with Williamson, fan gives best caption