IPL 2017: Schedule of play-off rounds

Schedule of play-off rounds of IPL 2017

The Play-off rounds of VIVO Indian Premier League (IPL) 2017 have been finalized after the battle of Rising Pune Supergiant and Kings XI Punjab. Three franchises including Mumbai Indians, Sunrisers Hyderabad and Kolkata Knight Riders have confirmed their place in the play-off berth before the end of their first stage matches. [Read in Bangla:আইপিএলের প্লে-অফ রাউন্ডের সময়সূচি]

In the last day of first stage of VIVO IPL 2017, both Pune Supergiant and Kings XI Punjab took on in a battle where Punjab was thrashed by Smith and his co. Rising Pune Supergiant got a emphatic victory of 9 wickets over Punjab and confirmed the play-off berth by remaining second on the points table. Sunrisers Hyderabad and Kolkata Knight Riders belongs at third and fourth position in the points table.

Also Read - Prime Bank beat Brothers Union by 1 run in a nail biting finish

Hence, Mumbai Indians and Rising Pune Supergiant will take on in the first qualifier of this season of IPL on 16 May. Following this match, defending champion Sunrisers Hyderabd will face Kolkata Knight Riders in the eliminator on 17 May, aiming to qualify for the Qualifier 2 berth. One day later, Losing side of Qualifier 1 and Winner of the Eliminator will face each-other on 19 May in Bangalore to make sure the final berth.

Schedule of Play-off rounds-

DateMatchesTeams TimeVenue
16.5.17Qualifier 1Mumbai Indians vs Rising Pune Supergiant8.30 pmMumbai
17.5.17EliminatorSunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders8.30 pmBangalore
19.5.17Qualifier 2Qualifier 1 loser vs Eliminator winner8.30 pmBangalore


Related Articles

Khawaja farewells horror India tour with a hilarious tweet

Mumbai thrash KKR to confirm IPL final

Nehra ruled out of IPL with injury

Mumbai Indians end league stage being on the top

Protea cricketers’ IPL mission comes to an end