IPL 2019: Cut-off dates of the overseas players to return home

The cut-off dates of the overseas players to return home ahead of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 has been revealed as each country set a date for their players.

IPL 11 kicks off in MI-CSK El Classico

The proceedings for the next edition of the richest T20 league, Indian Premier League 2019 are going fast day by day as the auction for the next season is scheduled to be held on December 18 in Jaipur.

Apart from the scenarios related to the league at the moment, there is a big challenge for the tournament as it will come some days before the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019. The mega ICC event has raised more questions regarding the participation of the players in the league.

Also Read - IPL auction 2019: Maxwell, Finch withdraw their names

With the IPL cutting close to pre-World Cup preparations, several mainstream players are in a dilemma to risk playing the T20 tournament or not. The New Zealand board has announced that its players will be available for the entire season, but England and Australia have declared that their players will have to return before May 1.

At the same time, some Australian players like Aaron Finch, Glenn Maxwell and Mitchell Starc have put the national commitment ahead of the T20 league that has raised more uncertainty about the best outcome of the league.

Meanwhile, except for New Zealand and the West Indies, all the cricket boards have restricted the availability of their players to feature in the IPL next year.

According to the ESPN Cricinfo, in an email sent to all the franchises on Monday, the cut-off dates from all the cricket boards have been revealed and most of the first-choice Australian players will be available for the least possible time in the tournament.

Here’s the detailed list of cut-off dates from each country:

CountryCut-Off Dates
AustraliaDepends on the schedule of ODI series in UAE (2 May, 2019)
Bangladesh15 April, 2019
England(Only World Cup squad players) 25 April, 2019
Ireland25 April, 2019
New ZealandAvailable full season
South Africa10 May, 2019
Sri Lanka6 May, 2019
West IndiesAvailable full season



Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Henry Nicholls to donate World Cup final shirt

Archer finds lost World Cup medal

ECB softens recreational drugs policy

2019 Men’s World Cup gave £350 million boost to UK economy: ICC

Dhawan suffers another injury scare