IPL 2019 Fixtures announced for first two weeks

The fixtures for the first two weeks of the biggest T20 league, Indian Premiere League has been officially revealed by the committee.

IPL 12 Aussie and English cricketers not available beyong May 1

It has been a long delay for the fans to get the fixtures for this year’s edition of Indian Premier League which is to be played from 23rd March, slightly earlier than the regular season.

There had been many suspects regarding the time and venue of the league because of the Parliamentary elections to be happened in India. Now after all the conclusions, the fixtures for the first two weeks of the league has been revealed.

Also Read - Oman bowled out for 24, fourth lowest List A total

In the opening game of the league, the defending champions Chennai Super Kings led by MS Dhoni will take on Royal Challengers Bangalore led by Virat Kohli at Chennai.

A sum of 17 matches to be played in the eight venues in the first two weeks where all teams will play minimum of four matches while Delhi Capitals and Royal Challengers Bangalore will play five matches.

Further the announced schedule might also change regarding the election dates. Once the dates are confirmed, BCCI will finalize the schedule and they will reveal the whole fixtures of the league.

Here are the fixtures for the first two weeks:

23rd March – Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore – 8pm

24th Match – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad – 4pm

24th March – Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals – 8pm

25th Match – Rajasthan Royals vs Kings XI Punjab – 8pm

26th March – Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings – 8pm

27th March – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI Punjab – 8pm

28th March – Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians – 8pm

29th March – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals – 8pm

30th March – Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians – 4pm

30th March – Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders – 8pm

31st March – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore – 4pm

31st March – Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals – 8pm

1st April – Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi Capitals – 8pm

2nd April – Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore – 8pm

3rd April – Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings – 8pm

4th April – Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad – 8pm

5th April – Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders – 8pm

Related Articles

CSK to release upto 7 to 8 cricketers before IPL 2021 auction: reports

Rajasthan Royals Twitter admin takes a dig at CSK

Ruturaj reveals secret conversation with MS Dhoni in IPL 2020

Raina opens up on pulling out of IPL 2020

Former CSK seamer Yo Mahesh retires from all forms of cricket