IPL 2019: Full list of award winners of Indian Premier League 2019

In the thick of supreme contest for supremacy, Mumbai Indians have tilted the fate in their side to submerge into the title victory eclipsing Chennai Super Kings’ dream by a single run in the most nail-biting IPL final ever thus became the champion of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2019.

Mumbai created the history to grab the title for the fourth time in the IPL history after Lasith Malinga’s world-class last over finish. They were the first team to win the title four time whereas the other finalist Chennai Super Kings won three time.

Also Read - Watch: MS Dhoni's controversial run-out against Mumbai

The Rohit Sharma-led side received Rs 20 crore prize money and trophy. All the players and support staff of the team were praised by mementoes. And the runners-up team CSK got Rs 12.50 crore and trophy. All the players and support staff of the team also received mementoes.

The other awards were also distributed after the thrilling final. David Warner was the highest-run scorer in this year’s IPL. He scored 692 runs in 12 matches and consequently won the Orange Cap. He became the first batsman in IPL history to grab 3 Orange Caps and also got the prize of Rs 10 lakh and trophy. He won it despite playing less matches than others as he came back early to Australia to prepare for the upcoming World Cup

The Purple Cap winner was Imran Tahir by taking 26 wickets in 17 matches. Mumbai’s pacer Jasprit Bumrah won the Man of the Match awards in the final as he took 2 wickets by giving away just 14 runs in 4 overs.

Kolkata Knight Rider’s Andre Russell won three awards including Most Valuable Player, Super Striker of the Season and the most prestigious Player of the Tournament.

Emerging player of the season award went to Kolkata’s Shubman Gill. Except Bangladesh’s Mustafizur Rahman, no other foreign players won that award in the IPL history. Shakib Al Hasan’s Sunrisers Hyderabad won the Fairplay award.

Here are the list of full IPL 2019 awards:

Winner: Mumbai Indians (Rs 20 crore)

Runner Up: Chennai Super Kings (Rs 12.50 crore)

Man-of-the-match of the final: Jasprit Bumrah, Mumbai Indians (Rs 5 lakh)

Man of the tournament: Andre Russell, Kolkata Knight Riders (Rs 10 lakh)

Orange Cap (Highest run-scorer): David Warner, Sunrisers Hyderabad (Rs 10 lakh)

Purple Cap (Highest wicket-taker): Imran Tahir, Chennai Super Kings (Rs 10 lakh)

Emerging Player Award: Shubman Gill, Kolkata Knight Riders (Rs 10 lakh)

Fairplay Award: Sunrisers Hyderabad

Perfect Catch of the Season: Kieron Pollard, Mumbai Indians (Rs 10 lakh)

Super striker of the season: Andre Russell, Kolkata Knight Riders (Rs 10 lakh)

Most Valuable Player: Andre Russell, Kolkata Knight Riders (Rs 10 lakh)

Game Changer of the Season: Rahul Chahar, Mumbai Indians

Stylish Player of the Season: KL Rahul, Kings XI Punjab

Fastest fifty: Hardik Pandya, Mumbai Indians

Pitch and ground award of the Season: Punjab Cricket Association (PCA) and Hyderabad Cricket Association (HCA)


Related Articles

Abu Dhabi T10 2021: Fixtures, venue, full squads and other important details

When Russell’s wife Lora gave epic reply to troll on Instagram

T10 League 2021: Full squads

Russell opens up on quarantine, WI availability

Watch: Russell breaks the ball by his power hitting in LPL