IPL 2019: List of foreign players who will leave midway due to national duties


The 12th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is at the middle stage as all the teams are looking to win the remaining game to make it to the top four.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) have confirmed their spot in the top four and are sitting at the top of the table with 8 wins. They will look to win a couple more games to stay at the top two. Delhi Capitals surprised everyone by playing fearless cricket this season as they are at 2nd spot with 14 points.

Also Read - Watch – Virat Kohli Gives Ravichandran Ashwin a Fiery Send-off

The third and fourth spot has been occupied by Mumbai Indians and Sunrisers Hyderabad. Kings XI Punjab and Kolkata Knight Riders have started off well but they have found themselves in a critical situation and they have to win all the remaining games to qualify for the playoffs.

Royal Challengers Bangalore and Rajasthan Royals, who are at 7th and 8th spot respectively in the points table, have been in good form despite their poor start to the season.

After the end of this year’s Indian Premier League, the ICC World Cup will be held in England. Hence, the foreign cricketers would leave the IPL season midway to prepare for the upcoming World Cup.

With the World Cup is around the corner, the departure of foreign players has started from the IPL. The two wicket-keeper batsmen from England – Jos Buttler and Jonny Bairstow have flown back home.

While West Indies, Afghanistan and New Zealand cricket boards have allowed their players to play the full IPL season, Australia, England and South Africa have asked their players to return to their country before the due date.

The England players have to leave the tournament on or before the 26th of April. While Australia cricket board announced the due date of 2nd May, South Africa is yet to make an announcement. But, the South African players are expected to leave the tournament midway through the tournament.

Here are the players who will leave the IPL midway due to national duties:

Chennai Super Kings – Imran Tahir, Faf du Plessis
Delhi Capitals – Kagiso Rabada
Mumbai Indians – Quinton De Kock, Jason Behrendorff
Sunrisers Hyderabad – David Warner, Jonny Bairstow
Kings XI Punjab – David Miller
Kolkata Knight Riders – Joe Denly
Royal Challengers Bangalore – Moeen Ali, Marcus Stoinis, Dale Steyn
Rajasthan Royals – Steve Smith, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Jofra Archer

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

‘Warner is a fighter but there’s nothing to learn from Gayle’

Smith in ‘pretty good shape’ despite no cricket

He’s been after my life to make a TikTok video: Kohli about Warner

Baahubali’s Prabhas or Warner?

No Stokes, Bumrah in Ian Bishop’s ODI XI of the decade