IPL Auction 2019: List of players released for auction

Every franchise of Indian Premier League has announced their final shorted list of players retained by them and released before the auction.

IPL 2019 likely to move ahead to rest Indian cricketers before WC

IPL Governing committee has ordered all the franchises to announce the list of players retained by them for the next edition on or before November 15 considering the auction to be happening in the next month which is slightly an early one.

All the franchises have released the names of players they release before the auction process. Interestingly the final lists have some big names like Aaron Finch, JP Duminy, Yuvraj Singh, Mitchell Starc etc.

Also Read - Mashrafe: Bangladesh's most successful bowler in last three years

The decisions were made considering their contributions for the team in the last season as well as their current form and availability for the next edition in 2019.

The auction for the next edition of the richest league is said to happen in December 2018, which is slightly an earlier one. Here is the list of players who might come under hammer from each franchise.

Mumbai Indians:
Saurabh Tiwary, Pradeep Sangwan, Mohsin Khan, MD Nidheesh, Sharad Lumba, Tajinder Singh Dhillon, JP Duminy, Pat Cummins, Mustafizur Rahman, Akila Dananjaya.

Rajasthan Royals:
D’Arcy Short, Ben Laughlin, Heinrich Klaasen, Dane Paterson, Zahir Khan, Dushmantha Chameera, Jaydev Unadkat, Anureet Singh, Ankit Sharma, Jatin Saxena.

Sunrisers Hyderabad:
Sachin Baby, Tanmay Agarwal, Wriddhiman Saha, Chris Jordan, Carlos Brathwaite, Alex Hales, Bipul Sharma, Mehdi Hasan

Chennai Super Kings:
Mark Wood, Kanishk Seth, Kshitiz Sharma

Kings XI Punjab:
Aaron Finch, Axar Patel, Mohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh, Barinder Sran, Ben Dwarshuis, Manoj Tiwary, Akshdeep Nath, Pardeep Sahu, Mayank Dagar, Manzoor Dar

Royal Challengers Bangalore:
Brendon McCullum, Corey Anderson, Quinton de Kock, Mandeep Singh, Chris Woakes, Sarfraz Khan

Kolkata Knight Riders:
Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Johnson, Tom Curran, Cameron Delport, Ishank Jaggi, Vinay Kumar, Apoorv Wankhade, Javon Searles

Delhi Daredevils:
Gautam Gambhir, Jason Roy, Junior Dala, Liam Plunkett, Mohammed Shami, Sayan Ghosh, Daniel Christian, Glenn Maxwell, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Naman Ojha


Related Articles

Deepak Chahar shares inspiring 15 years challenge

Ruturaj Gaikwad unlikely to play IPL opener due to COVID-19

Scott Styris predicts the IPL point table

Top 10 all-time IPL records that will be tough to break

IPL 2020 to be broadcasted and streamed live in 120 countries