Jaffer posts an anagram predicting the players to watch out for in MI vs KKR game

Former Indian opener Wasim Jaffer posted an interesting tweet ahead of the upcoming clash between Mumbai Indians and Kolkata Knight Riders. The match is just minutes away from going all guns blazing.

Jaffer posts an anagram predicting the players to watch out for in MI vs KKR game

Meanwhile, KKR captain Eoin Morgan won the toss and elected to bowl first. Mumbai Indians started their opening rubber with a defeat over Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Also Read - SA cricketers fly back home after testing negative for Covid-19

On the other hand, the Knight Riders started their campaign with a win over Sunrisers Hyderabad. It will be quite interesting to see how the game pans out at MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

MI have a better head to head record against KKR as they won 21 games and lost just 6 games. One of the key reasons behind MI’s better winning record is Rohit Sharma.

The MI captain loves batting against KKR as he averages 46.95 against them. Out of 27 encounters against them, Rohit hit 6 half-centuries and 1 century to his name.

Ahead of the opener, Wasim Jaffer posted an anagram and asked the fans to predict the players to watch out for in the next game. Jaffer’s tweet looked pretty much confusing at first sight. However, after giving an exercise to the brain, one can easily figure out the anagram.

The former Indian opener took to Twitter and wrote ‘ah mint’ and ‘anger nomoi’ in the meme. Jaffer refers to “Hitman” also known as Rohit Sharma. And with ‘anger nomoi’ which is Eoin Morgan. Jaffer reckons both these stalwarts will have a great game tonight.

While fans cracked the code pretty quickly, Jaffer was disappointed as he posted another tweet.

After losing the toss, Rohit said: “We would have fielded first as well. There was some dew in the first game against RCB, but the ball was turning. Last game we were 20 runs short, so we need to bat well. Of course, you want to win every game, but we didn’t play to our potential in the first game.

We need to understand where we went wrong and learn from it. We got only 30 runs in the last 4 overs, that was our mistake. We also discussed the shots to be playing on slow pitches. Let’s hope we rectify that today. Unfortunately, Lynn misses and de Kock is back,” Rohit said.

Morgan who won the toss said: “We are going to bowl first. Looks similar to the last one, not sure if the dew will come in. We are delighted, we are trying to play an aggressive brand of cricket. It’s a challenge to continue in that manner. No changes in the side. Shakib was handed a special cap to mark his 50th game for KKR.”

Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Quinton de Kock(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Marco Jansen, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Nitish Rana, Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan(c), Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik(w), Shakib Al Hasan, Pat Cummins, Harbhajan Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Varun Chakravarthy

Related Articles

IPL 2021: Sehwag slams KKR’s code word strategy

On behalf of KKR we wish everyone well: Eoin Morgan

Watch: Jadeja mimicks Morgan in CSK dressing room

IPL 2021: KKR captain Morgan fined for slow over rate against CSK

‘That was probably the most ridiculous captaincy I have ever seen’ – Gambhir criticizes Morgan’s captaincy