Kamran Akmal picks his favourite IPL team

Experienced Pakistan wicket-keeper batsman Kamran Akmal hit the headlines recently after launching a scathing attack on selectors as he was axed for the three-match T20I series against Bangladesh at home. Akmal is well aware that senior players like Shoaib Malik and Mohammad Hafeez made a comeback in the shortest format of the game.

Kamran Akmal
Kamran Akmal

Unfortunately, Kamran Akmal was left out despite being consistent in the domestic circuit. It should be noted that Kamran Akmal ended up as the second-highest run-scorer in 2019-20 season of Quaid-e-Azam trophy. He scored 906 runs in 11 games. He was last seen playing for Pakistan in an ODI against West Indies in April 2017.

Akmal has played 53 Tests, 157 ODIs, and 58 T20Is in his cricketing career. He has scored 2648 runs in the longest format of the game, and 3236 ODI runs. The 39-year-old cricketer is quite active on social media and recently, Kamran Akmal ran a ‘Q&A’ session, where he answered many questions which were posted by fans.

Also Read - Video: Bishnoi gets annoyed at wrong batsman getting out

Akmal was asked by a Twitter user to name the current best bowler in world cricket at present. The veteran picked India’s Jasprit Bumrah and Australia’s Mitchell Starc. Another user asked him to pick best amongst Virat Kohli, Steve Smith, and Joe Root. The right-handed batsman picked Indian captain Virat Kohli.

When asked to name his favourite team in the Indian Premier League, the wicket-keeper picked MS Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings. Akmal also opened up that he enjoys Rohit Sharma’s sixes the most after one of the users asked him to name one batsman, he loves watching hitting sixes.

Like and Share the news if you liked it.
Tweet 20

Related Articles

Dhoni decides to retire from international cricket: Report

IPL to miss the live experience and atmosphere

CSK suspends practice sessions at Chepauk

Video: MS Dhoni scores century during CSK’s practice match

Dhoni will have to perform in IPL for T20 World Cup selection: BCCI official