Kayes added to squad for New Zealand tour

Bangladesh’s left-handed batsman Imrul Kayes has been added to the ODI squad for the three-match series against New Zealand. [নিউজটি বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ নিউজিল্যান্ডের বিপক্ষে বাংলাদেশের ওয়ানডে সিরিজ এখন ১৬ সদস্যের]

Sabbir and Kayes share a light moment
The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) takes another shocking turn as they decided to take 16-man squad instead of 15 for the tour of New Zealand. After a lot of controversy and disappointment expressed by Kayes, the board have decided to include the batsman to the ODI squad.

There is already a lot going on after the inclusion of Sabbir Rahman into the squad. It is yet to be revealed who actually reduced the ban of Sabbir as the selectors, the Board President and the discipline community all have declined to reveal the name.

With the inclusion of Kayes, now another one has bitten the dust. Many were stunned after Liton Das and Soumya Sarkar were preferred over Kayes when the squad was announced. And the selectors were heavily criticized.

Also Read - Ryan McLaren retires from first-class cricket

The batsman himself was also disappointed after being axed and asked the selectors for a proper reason. He also slammed the selectors for miscommunication as they didn’t inform any reason to drop him.

Squad: Mashrafe Mortaza (C), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das, Imrul Kayes, Shakib al Hasan (VC) , Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Mehidy Hasan, Md Mithun, Md Saifuddin, Taskin Ahmed, Sabbir Rahman, Nayeem Hasan.

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Aminul Islam suffers injury again

We were 25-30 runs short: Mahmudullah

Coach and skipper giving players the freedom to express: Afif

Mohammad Mithun gets injured in training session

Dean Jones sees Shakib’s absence as ‘positive’