Kohli awarded CEAT Cricketer of the Year

India captain Virat Kohli emerged as the International Cricketer of the Year at the CEAT Cricket Ratings awards which were presented in Mumbai on Monday.

Among other awards, opener Shikhar Dhawan was presented the International Batsman of the Year Award, while New Zealand pace sensation Trent Boult won International Bowler of the Year Award.

Also Read - English cricketers to be under investigation for spot-fixing

Afghanistan leg spinner Rashid Khan, who grabbed 21 wickets in the recently concluded Indian Premier League, was presented with the T20 Bowler of the Year Award.

New Zealand swashbuckling opening batsman Colin Munro won the T20 Batsman of the Year Award.

Woman cricketer Harmanpreet Kaur, who single-handedly took the team to the final of the ICC Women’s World Cup with her breathtaking knock of 171 not out against Australia in the semi-final won the Outstanding Innings of the Year Award.

Mayank Agarwal, who had a dream domestic season with the bat for Karnataka, was given the Domestic Player of the Year Award.

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Within 20 minutes I realised we picked a gem: Moody on Rashid Khan

Tom Moody picks current T20 XI and appoints Rohit as the skipper

Michael Hussey picks all time best IPL XI

Shakib Al Hasan rated as 2nd MVP of 21st Century in ODI

AB De Villiers picks his all time best IPL XI