KXIP bid farewell to 12 players

Kings XI Punjab has released a sum of 12 players from their last year squad of Indian Premier League ahead of the auction process for the next edition.

KL Rahul leads KXIP to victory

IPL Governing committee has ordered all the franchises to announce the list of players retained by them for the next edition on or before November 15 considering the auction to be happening in the next month which is slightly an early one.

Kings XI Punjab have retained their captain of the previous season Ravichandran Ashwin for the next season along with two Indian stars Lokesh Rahul and Karun Nair.

In the list of overseas players, Kings XI Punjab have retained Afghanistan spinner Mujeeb ur Rahman, Season 11 Purple Cap-holder Andrew Tye, explosive opener Chris Gayle and David Miller will don the KXIP threads again. Mayank Agarwal and Ankit Rajpoot will be the uncapped players that will be seen in Season 12 as well.

Also Read - Photo Album: Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe 2nd Test, Dhaka

But there are some surprises in the list of released players by the franchise. Australian limited-overs captain Aaron Finch has been released from the team which quite a surprise release since he is in red-hot form now.

The town local boy Yuvraj Singh has been also released by the franchise along with some Indian players like Mohit Sharma, Manoj Tiwary etc. Already they have exchanged Mark Stoinis by purchasing Mandeep Singh back into the team.

Retained Players:
 Lokesh Rahul, Chris Gayle, Andrew Tye, Mayank Agarwal, Ankit Rajpoot, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Karun Nair, David Miller and Ravichandran Ashwin, Mandee Singh

Released Players:
Aaron Finch, Axar Patel, Mohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh, Barinder Sran, Ben Dwarshuis, Manoj Tiwary, Akshdeep Nath, Pardeep Sahu, Mayank Dagar, and Manzoor Dar, Mark Stoinis

Related Articles

Covering of Imran and legendary cricketers’ pictures in India regrettable: PCB

PCA to remove the pictures of Pakistani cricketers in Mohali

DSports stops PSL broadcast in India

Indian fans demand PSL foreign players’ ban from IPL

Gavaskar explains why India are not favourites for WC 2019