List of bowlers who conceded most runs in an IPL innings

So far 13 seasons of the Indian Premier League have been done and dusted. People from all across the world are curiously waiting for the fourteenth edition of the league.

List of bowlers who conceded most runs in an IPL innings

The IPL 2021 will go all guns blazing from April 9 onwards. The league will come to a close on May 30. Mumbai Indians can take pride in the fact that they won 5 titles so far. They are the most decorated team in the league.

Also Read - Archer to undergo surgery next week, likely to miss IPL

Chennai Super Kings follow next on the list with 3 titles while Kolkata Knight Riders won 2 titles. Deccan Chargers, Rajasthan Royals and Sunrisers Hyderabad won a title each.

Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings and Delhi Capitals are yet to win a title since the inception of the lucrative IPL. However, it will be quite interesting to see which team will win the title this time around.

For the first time in history, there will be no home advantage to any of the teams. The league will be played at six different venues this time around. Despite the increase in coronavirus cases in Maharashtra, Mumbai has been chosen as one of the host cities.

The upcoming edition will be played behind closed doors. The other five venues are Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi and Kolkata.

The Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad will host the final and the playoffs. The 5-time IPL champions Mumbai Indians will take on Royal Challengers Bangalore in the tournament opener in Chennai on April 9.

The IPL has produced countless moments during the passage of play. In fact, the league has become more of a batsman’s game than a bowler’s game.

Batsmen are getting all the advantages as they are given more freedom to score runs and on the other hand, bowlers are conceding a lot of runs. In this article, we will take a look at 5 bowlers who conceded more runs in an IPL innings.

5. Sandeep Sharma

List of bowlers who conceded most runs in an IPL innings

Sandeep Sharma is one of the talented fast bowlers in this generation. He is currently playing for Sunrisers Hyderabad. The pacer played 92 games in the IPL and picked up 109 wickets at an economy of 7.71.

However, even the best bowlers can have bad days in the office. During the IPL 2014 season, while he was playing for Kings XI Punjab (now Punjab Kings), he was tonked to all parts of the ground by Sunrisers Hyderabad batsmen.

The right-arm fast bowler conceded as many as 65 runs in an over at an economy rate of 16.25, which is the worst bowling performance by him in his entire cricketing career.