Live: Dhaka Dynamites opt to bat first

Table-toppers Dhaka Dynamites have won the toss and elected to bat first against Sylhet Sixers in match number 12 of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL).

Dhaka opt to bat first
After BPL’s first ever super-over and a breathtaking match between Chittagong Vikings and Khulna Titans, the excitement now shifts to the second game of the day where Shakib Al Hasan’s Dhaka is taking on the charged up Sylhet Sixers.

Dhaka are on a roll as they are still undefeated while Sylhet have won one and lost one. Sylhet’s skipper David Warner scored a fifty in the previous game and will be up against the table-toppers with a positive mindset.

Also Read - Titans tied with Vikings, Super Over let them lose again

The dangerous openers Hazratullah Zazai and Sunil Narine will start the proceedings and they will be up against a strong bowling attack including Nepal’s sensational leg-spinner Sandeep Lamichhane.

Dhaka Dynamites: Hazratullah Zazai, Sunil Narine, Rony Talukdar, Shakib Al Hasan(c), Naim Sheikh, Nurul Hasan(w), Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Shuvagata Hom, Rubel Hossain, Aliss Islam.

Sylhet Sixers: Liton Das(w), David Warner(c), Nasir Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Afif Hossain, Nicholas Pooran, Alok Kapali, Sohail Tanvir, Sandeep Lamichhane, Taskin Ahmed, Al-Amin Hossain.

Watch the match live here-

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Wasim Jaffer reveals how he helped Soumya regain his confidence

ESPNcricinfo’s BPL team of the tournament

Watch: Tamim scores 22 runs in Andre Russell’s one over

Watch Comilla’s crazy celebration after winning their 2nd BPL title

Watch: Tamim Iqbal’s 141* run against Dhaka Dynamites