Live: Afghanistan bat first in last T20I

Afghanistan have won the toss and elected to bat first in the last of the three T20Is at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Dehradun.

Live: Afghanistan bat first in last T20I
Photo: Afghanistan Cricket Board


Afghanistan are 2-0 ahead in the series. They have won their first-ever series against Bangladesh. The Afghans handed Bangladesh a thumping 45-run defeat in the first T20I. They continued their form in the second T20I with a victory of four wickets.

Also Read - Bangladesh women thrash Thailand

Bangladesh have made three changes to their playing XI. Ariful Haque, Mehidy Hasan Miraz and Abu Jayed Rahi have been included in place of Sabbir Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain and Rubel Hossain. Afghanistan have made on change. Aftab Alam is in for Shapoor Zadran.

Playing XIs:

Afghanistan: Mohammad Shahzad (wk), Usman Ghani, Asghar Stanikzai (captain), Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Samiullah Shenwari, Shafiqullah, Rashid Khan, Karim Janat, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Aftab Alam

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mahmudullah Riyad, Soumya Sarkar, Ariful Islam, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Abu Hider Rony, Abu Jayed Rahi, Nazmul Islam Apu

Live scores-

Related Articles

‘Mustafizur was a magician’

Sabbir breaches discipline once again

VIDEO: Afghanistan players’ ‘Naagin’ dance after thrilling series win against Bangladesh

Shakib achieves elite double

Somehow now I don’t find them to be representing Bangladesh: BCB President