Live: Afghanistan opt to bat first

Afghanistan have won the toss and elected to bat first against Bangladesh in the third match of the T20I tri-nation series.

Ban field first

The sides which have won the first match are set to lock horns at the Shere-e-Bangla National Stadium. Afghanistan have elected to bat first after winning the toss. The visitors are playing with an unchanged team after their dominating win against Zimbabwe in their first game.

Also Read - Khaled Mahmud asks BCB to rethink Shakib as captain

The hosts are also playing with an unchanged team despite adding Abu Haider Rony in the squad. Rony has been added as Yeasin Arafat had a slight nick and not fit to play.

Bangladesh: Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Shakib Al Hasan(c), Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Mahmudullah, Sabbir Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Afif Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Taijul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman

Afghanistan: Hazratullah Zazai, Rahmanullah Gurbaz(w), Najeeb Tarakai, Najibullah Zadran, Asghar Afghan, Mohammad Nabi, Gulbadin Naib, Rashid Khan(c), Karim Janat, Fareed Malik, Mujeeb Ur Rahman.

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Watch: Rashid Khan plays unique ‘helicopter shot’

Gatkate called up as Ireland name squad for Afghanistan T20Is

Shapoor Zadran back in Afghan squad for Ireland T20Is

Watch: Noor Ahmed mankads Huraira in U19 World Cup match

Video: Warner reacts after seeing his IPL teammate Rashid Khan at MCG