Live: Bangladesh bring in Taijul Islam as they aim for clean sweep

West Indies bring in Keacy Carty in place of Kyle Mayers

vision mobile

Saif AL Imam Shota

Posted -

Updated -

Bangladesh have won the toss for the third time in a row, and opted to field again. The Tigers are already 2-0 up in the three match ODI series, and looking to win their 11th ODI in a row against the Carribbeans.
Bangladesh captain Tamim Iqbal believes that the pitch is quite difficult for the batters to on, and assists the spinners to quite an extent. Bangladesh, who were rumored to test their bench strength in this match, only brought in one change. Taijul Islam will be replacing Shoriful Islam.
West Indies are desperate to win this game and break the horrible streak of losses against the visitors in ODIs. Captain Nicholas Pooran says there is one change in the side as well. The hosts bring in Keacy Carty in place of Kyle Mayers.
Playing XI
West Indies: Nicholas Pooran (C), Shai Hope (WK), Rovman Powell, Shemarh Brooks, Brandon King, Keacy Carty, Romario Shepherd, Keemo Paul, Gudakesh Motie, Alzarri Joseph, Akeal Hosein
Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal (C), Litton Das, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Nurul Hasan (WK), Mehidy Hasan, Mosaddek Hossain, Nasum Ahmed, Taijul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman