Live: Bangladesh opt to bat first

In the first of the three match Twenty20 series between Bangladesh and Pakistan, Bangladesh skipper Mahmudullah Riyad have won the toss and opted to bat first at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore.


Bangladesh have gone for a pace-friendly attack with Shafiul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman and Al-Amin Hossain in the playing eleven.

Also Read - Fawad sends inspiring message to Pakistan ahead of Bangladesh T20I

Meanwhile the home team included all the experiences back in the combination having Mohammad Hafeez and Shoaib Malik to perform young guns like Shaheen Afridi and Shadab Khan.


Bangladesh (Playing XI): Tamim Iqbal, Mohammad Naim, Afif Hossain, Liton Das(w), Mahmudullah(c), Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Mithun, Aminul Islam, Shafiul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Al-Amin Hossain

Pakistan (Playing XI): Ahsan Ali, Babar Azam(c), Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Rizwan(w), Shadab Khan, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Hasnain

Related Articles

Sri Lankan health ministry insists on a 14-day quarantine

BCB “willing to shorten” touring party

Mushfiqur meets viral kid Yeamin

Bangladesh HP tour to Sri Lanka likely to be called off

Lankan minister urges SLC to reconsider BCB’s terms