Live: Bangladesh opt to field first

In Bangladesh’s second match of the Nidahas Trophy, they have won the toss and decided to field first in the wet outfield of the Premadasa Stadium in Colombo. It is also the second encounter for the hosts in the tri-nation tournament. [বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ টস জিতে ফিল্ডিংয়ে বাংলাদেশ]


Bangladesh team during national anthem.
Bangladesh team during national anthem.

Sudden downpour at the Premadasa Stadium interrupted the regular schedule of the match with Mahmudullah Riyad took the decision to field first in the pitch tinged with rain and grass.

Also Read - Watch: Shaheen Afridi's 5 for 4

Sri Lanka is in a top position after big win against India in the tournament opener whereas for Bangladesh, any loss in this match would literally end the proceedings for this time in Lion’s den.

Sri Lanka (Playing XI): Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis, Kusal Perera, Dinesh Chandimal(w/c), Upul Tharanga, Dasun Shanaka, Thisara Perera, Jeevan Mendis, Akila Dananjaya, Dushmantha Chameera, Nuwan Pradeep.

Bangladesh (Playing XI): Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Mahmudullah(c), Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Nazmul Islam

Catch ball by ball live update of the match here-


Related Articles

Nidahas Trophy profited Rs 94 crore for SLC

‘They said we never saw such kind of cutters’

If I could have bowled better then 16 cr people could have smiled: Soumya

‘It’s a different thing to see Fizz in nets and face him in the match’

I just wanted to hit every ball for a boundary: Dinesh Karthik