Live: Bangladesh to field first

In the last group match of the Nidahas Trophy 2018, Bangladesh skipper Shakib Al Hasan has won the toss and opted to bowl first against host Sri Lanka at the Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.[বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ ফিল্ডিংয়ে বাংলাদেশ, দলে ফিরেছেন সাকিব]

Shakib won the toss and asked Sri Lanka to bat first.

The good news for Bangladesh is having Shakib Al Hasan back in the team; he said despite having a long break and lack of match practice, he is fully fit to play today.

Also Read - Shakib X-Factor in Nidahas Trophy

The team has went for a single change only; regular captain took the place of Abu Hider Rony.

For Sri Lanka, Kusal Mendis is back into the show after missing the match against India.

Bangladesh (Playing XI): Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Shakib Al Hasan(c), Mahmudullah, Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Nazmul Islam.

Sri Lanka (Playing XI): Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis, Kusal Perera(w), Upul Tharanga, Thisara Perera(c), Jeevan Mendis, Dasun Shanaka, Isuru Udana, Akila Dananjaya, Amila Aponso, Nuwan Pradeep.

Catch ball by ball live updates of the match here-

Related Articles

Nidahas Trophy profited Rs 94 crore for SLC

‘They said we never saw such kind of cutters’

If I could have bowled better then 16 cr people could have smiled: Soumya

‘It’s a different thing to see Fizz in nets and face him in the match’

I just wanted to hit every ball for a boundary: Dinesh Karthik