Live: Bangladesh win the toss, elect to bat first

Bangladesh opted to bat first

Long awaits come to en end as finally the Test series between hosts Bangladesh and the visitors Australia have started from Sunday. [বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ টস জিতে ব্যাটিংয়ে বাংলাদেশ]

In the 500th International match, Bangladesh skipper has won the toss and opted to bat first at the Sher-E-Bangla National Cricket team.

Also Read - Finally, the Ice will melt

After appearing lots of speculations, Bangladesh have kept Mominul Haque out of the squad and include Imrul Kayes for no.3 position. And the hosts are going with an attack of two seamers alongside three specialist spinners. Nasir Hossain has made a comeback and he will be playing the role of an additional bowler.

The pitch is seemed batting friendly. It is expected spinners will get extra benefits from the pitch later on.

Click here to get ball by ball update of the match-

Bangladesh (Playing XI): Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Shakib Al Hasan, Sabbir Rahman, Mushfiqur Rahim(w/c), Nasir Hossain, Taijul Islam, Mehidy Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Shafiul Islam

Australia (Playing XI): David Warner, Matt Renshaw, Usman Khawaja, Steven Smith(c), Glenn Maxwell, Peter Handscomb, Matthew Wade(w), Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Nathan Lyon


Related Articles

Soumya, Imrul called in for Asia Cup

Mashrafe furious over Super Four schedule change

‘I don’t think I have been this heartbroken in 10 years of my career’

Tiger performers feature in music video

Will Bangladesh finally win Asian title?