Live: Chittagong Vikings opt to field first

The eleventh match of the fifth edition of the Bangladesh Premier League is now underway at the Sher – e – Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka. The bottom most team Khulna Titans will see Chittagong Vikings within half an hour.

At the beginning of the procedure, Chittagong Vikings have won the toss and chose to field first.

Both the teams played two matches each, claimed wins in one of them. While Khulna Titans are stagnant in the last position of the point table, Chittagong Vikings are two steps ahead of them because of a better run rate.

Also Read - Mashrafe surprised about coach's decision

In the Dhaka stage of BPL-5, two matches have been played so far and both of them were low scoring. The wicket of Mirpur might not provide much assistance to the batsmen so winning the toss would procure a significant factor for the teams.

Click here to get ball by live update of the match-

Khulna Titans (Playing XI): Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Chadwick Walton(w), Michael Klinger, Rilee Rossouw, Mahmudullah(c), Carlos Brathwaite, Ariful Haque, Jofra Chioke Archer, Mosharraf Hossain, Shafiul Islam, Abu Jayed

Chittagong Vikings (Playing XI): Luke Ronchi(w), Soumya Sarkar, Dilshan Munaweera, Misbah-ul-Haq(c), Luis Reece, Anamul Haque, Sikandar Raza, Tanbir Hayder, Sunzamul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Subashis Roy



Related Articles

New domestic T20 league to be arranged with Premier League teams

Al-Amin Hossain accused of illegal bowling action

BCB longs to own production rights of next BPL

Tamim might face punishment for violating rules of contract

Gayle to play for Rangpur Riders in BPL 2018