Live: Comilla field first against Rajshahi

Comilla Victorians have chosen to field first against Rajshahi Kings in match no.10 of Bangladesh Premier League 2019 at Shere Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Mirpur.

Live: Comilla field first against Rajshahi
Comilla Victorians. ©


Imrul Kayes is captaining Comilla in absence of Steve Smith, who had already left Bangladesh to fix elbow injury. This is not the first time Kayes is leading in BPL. He once captained Sylhet Royals in 2012 BPL.

Comilla are coming into this match with a hammering defeat of nine wickets after they were bowled for 63 runs to Rangpur Riders. They won their first game against Sylhet Sixers under Smith’s leadership.

Also Read - Watch: Daunted Pandya hesitates to face fans at SCG

Rajshahi have got themselves on winning track with seven-wicket victory over Khulna Titans following a heavy defeat to Dhaka Dynamites in the first match.

Comilla have made on change to their playing XI which is a forced one. English all-rounder Liam Dawson has replaced Smith, who departed for Australia.

Rajshahi are going with an unchanged XI from last match’s win. Mohammad Hafeez, Laurie Evans, Isuru Udana and Qais Ahmad are their four overseas players. Miraz batted at no.3 in the last match and scored a half-century. He is opening the innings with Mominul Haque.

Playing XIs-

Rajshahi Kings: Mominul Haque, Mehidy Hasan (captain), Mohammad Hafeez, Soumya Sarkar, Laurie Evans, Zakir Hasan (wk), Fazle Mahmud, Isuru Udana, Qais Ahmad, Arafat Sunny, Mustafizur Rahman

Comilla Victorians: Tamim Iqbal, Evin Lewis, Imrul Kayes (captain), Shoaib Malik, Anamul Haque (wk), Shahid Afridi, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mahedi Hasan, Liam Dawson, Abu Hider Rony, Mohammad Shahid

Watch the live match between Comilla Victorians and Rajshahi Kings-

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Ian Pont remarks proud statement about Anamul Haque Bijoy

Archer to get his desired debut against Pakistan

Watch: Tamim scores 22 runs in Andre Russell’s one over

Comilla crowned two-time champions

Tamim smashes record 141* in BPL final