Live: Defending Champion Dhaka Dynamites to bat first

So the biggest domestic cricket carnival this season in Bangladesh is about to start. The inaugural match of the fifth edition of the Bangladesh Premier league is now underway at the picturesque Sylhet International Stadium. In the contest between defending champion Dhaka Dynamites and host Sylhet Sixers, the home team have won the toss and opted to field first.

Click here to get ball by ball live update of the match-

The opening day of the tournament is adorned by a double header. In the evening encounter, one of the powerhouses of the season Rangpur Riders will take on Rajshahi Kings in the same venue.

Also Read - Preview: BPL-5 to toss with strong team contesting in first day

Sylhet Sixers (Playing XI): Upul Tharanga, Andre Fletcher, Ross Whiteley, Sabbir Rahman, Nasir Hossain(c), Shuvagata Hom, Nurul Hasan(w), Taijul Islam, Abul Hasan, Liam Plunkett, Krishmar Santokie

Dhaka Dynamites (Playing XI): Kumar Sangakkara (w), Evin Lewis, Shakib Al Hasan(c), Cameron Delport, Kieron Pollard, Mosaddek Hossain, Mehedi Maruf, Mohammad Shahid, Adil Rashid, Abu Hider Rony, and Saqlain Sajib

Watch the match live here-

Related Articles

New domestic T20 league to be arranged with Premier League teams

Al-Amin Hossain accused of illegal bowling action

BCB longs to own production rights of next BPL

Tamim might face punishment for violating rules of contract

Gayle to play for Rangpur Riders in BPL 2018