Live: Khulna ask Rangpur to bat first


Mashrafe blasted to score quick runs alongside Gayle in the second wicket stand.

Khulna Titans have won the toss and their skipper Mahmudullah Riyad asked Rangpur Riders to bat first in the 38th match of ongoing AKS Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) T20 2017.

Also Read - Australia in charge in D/N Test

This match becomes vital for both of the teams. Rangpur Riders will surely looking for winning the match to confirm play-off berth. At the same time, Mahmudullah and his co will be eying to Rangpur to secure the top two positions of the points table.

Rangpur are going will an unchanged playing XI. Meanwhile, Khulna Titans have made two changes. Michael Klinger and Mohammad Irfan are included in the playing XI as the replacement of Rilee Rossouw and Kyle Abbott.

Khulna Titans: 1 Nazmul Hossain Shanto, 2 Rilee Rossouw, 3 Mahmudullah (capt), 4 Afif Hossain, 5 Nicholas Pooran (wk), 6 Carlos Brathwaite, 7 Ariful Haque, 8 Jofra Archer, 9 Kyle Abbott, 10 Shafiul Islam, 11 Abu Jayed.

Rangpur Riders: 1 Chris Gayle, 2 Ziaur Rahman, 3 Brendan McCullum, 4 Mohammad Mithun (wk), 5 Ravi Bopara, 6 Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), 7 Nahidul Islam, 8 Nazmul Islam, 9 Chamara Kapugedara, 10 Isuru Udana, 11 Sohag Gazi.

Click here to get ball by ball live update of the match-

Like and Share the news if you liked it.
Tweet 20

Related Articles

Former BCB secretary passes away

BCB in talks with Sanjay Bangar for batting consultant role

Imrul Kayes ruled out for a month with finger injury

Mashrafe is the symbol of a true leader, says Shakib

Bangladesh announce squad for Zimbabwe Test with surprise inclusions