Live: Mahmudullah XI elect to bowl first

In the fourth match of the BCB President’s Cup, Shanto XI will be taking on Mahmudullah XI at the Mirpur Shere-e-Bangla National Stadium.

Mahmuddulah win toss
The tournament is now wide open after all the team won one game each. However, the talking point will be the batting of both sides. Three of the teams have struggled to score big runs so far in the tournament and both will be looking today to post a huge total.

There a few changes in both the sides. Parvez Hossain Emon finally gets the opportunity along with another youngster Mahmudul Hasan Joy. Rakibul Hasan gets back into the side after missing the last game while Ebadot Hossain has been picked once again as the super-sub of Mahmudullah XI.

Also Read - Navdeep Saini likely to earn Test cap in Australia

On the other hand, Saif Hassan, Mukidul Islam and Nayeem Hasan have been rested. Abu Jayed Rahi and Nasum Ahmed have been picked in the side.

Starting XI’s

Mahmudullah XI: Mahmudullah (c), Liton Das, Imrul Kayes, Mominul Haque, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Nurul Islam Sohan, Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan, Rakibul Hasan, Sumon Khan, Rubel Hossain, Ebadot Hossain (super sub).

Shanto XI: Nazmul Hossain Shanto (c), Parvez Hossain Emon, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim, Tawhid Hridoy, Irfan Sukkur, Afif Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Al-Amin Hossain, Abu Jayed Rahi, Nasum Ahmed, Rishad Hossain.

Watch the match live here;

Related Articles

Mustafizur reveals ‘main reason’ behind bowler’s success

Which team will be Mashrafe’s final destination in T20 Cup?

Mushfiqur wants title in Bangabandhu T20 Cup

Everyone is very excited to play with Shakib: Imrul

Bashar tests positive for coronavirus