Live: Mahmudullah XI field first in final

The final of BCB President’s Cup 2020 is underway. Mahmudullah XI have won the toss and opted to bowl first against Najmul XI.

Live: Mahmudullah XI field first in final

The final match was previously scheduled for 23rd October before shifting the date to 25th October (Sunday) due to persistent rain in capital city Dhaka.

Also Read - Sri Lanka to tour South Africa for a two-Test series

Najmul XI topped the points table with three wins from four games while Mahmudullah XI got the edge over Tamim XI on virtue of net run rate (won two games).

Both sides have made changes to their playing XI. Mominul Haque, Sumon Khan and Aminul Islam Biplob have come in for Naim Sheikh, Rakibul Hasan and Abu Hider Rony.

Saif Hassan and Nayeem Hasan have been brought back into the XI for Najmul Hossain Shanto’s team. Parvez Hossain Emon and Rishad Hossain are dropped.

Mushfiqur Rahim is cleared to play for Najmul XI after an injury scare in the previous match. Irfan Shukkur will be keeping the wickets instead of him as advised by the BCB.

Mahmudullah XI: Liton Das, Imrul Kayes, Mominul Haque, Mahmudullah Riyad (captain), Nurul Hasan Sohan (wk), Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Aminul Islam Biplob, Sumon Khan, Rubel Hossain, Ebadat Hossain (super sub)

Najmul XI: Saif Hassan, Soumya Sarkar, Najmul Hossain Shanto (captain), Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain, Towhid Hridoy, Irfan Shukkur (wk), Nayeem Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Al-Amin Hossain, Nasum Ahmed, Abu Jayed Rahi (super sub)

Watch the live between Najmul XI vs Mahmudullah XI here-

Related Articles

Which team will be Mashrafe’s final destination in T20 Cup?

Mushfiqur wants title in Bangabandhu T20 Cup

Everyone is very excited to play with Shakib: Imrul

Bashar tests positive for coronavirus

Papon went through COVID test for final presentation