Live: Rangpur opt to bowl against Chittagong

Rangpur Riders have opted to bowl first after winning the toss against home side Chittagong Vikings at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong.

Both sides are looking for a win here and made one change. Rangpur Riders batsmen Shahriar Nafees is being dropped and replaced by Fazle Mahmud. While Chittagong include Al-Amin in the playing XI by dropping Subashis Roy.

To be noted, Rangpur Riders are currently at the fifth place of the points table and Chittagong Vikings are at sixth positions. So this match become crucial for both of the teams to make improvement in the points table.

Also Read - Sami, Mustafizur seal comprehensive win for Rajshahi Kings

Chittagong Vikings: Luke Ronchi (c), Soumya Sarkar, Anamul Haque (wk), Najibullah Zadran, Stiaan van Zyl, Sikandar Raza, Luis Reece, Tanbir Hayder, Al-Amin, Sunzamul Islam, Taskin Ahmed.

Rangpur Riders: Chris Gayle, Brendon McCullum, Mohammad Mithun (wk), Ravi Bopara, Fazle Mahmud, Nahidul Islam, Thisara Perera, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Lasith Malinga, Sohag Gazi, Rubel Hossain.

Click here to get ball by live update of the match here-



Related Articles

Soumya, Imrul called in for Asia Cup

Mashrafe furious over Super Four schedule change

‘I don’t think I have been this heartbroken in 10 years of my career’

Tiger performers feature in music video

Will Bangladesh finally win Asian title?