Maratha Arabians win trophy, Bangla Tigers placed third in Abu Dhabi T10

Maratha Arabians have won the third edition of Abu Dhabi T10, the smallest version of cricket. Dwayne Bravo-led Maratha Arabians won the title by defeating Deccan Gladiators by 8 wickets in the final match of the tournament on Sunday night.

Maratha Arabians win the trophy, Bangla Tigers place third in Abu Dhabi T10

Bangla Tigers finished third after defeating Qalandars in the third-place match on the same night.

Also Read - NZ vs ENG, 1st Test: Watling, Wagner hero as Kiwis register crushing win

Deccan was only able to score 87 runs in stipulated 10 overs after batting first. Maratha Arabians chased the score comfortably with 16 balls in hand.

Arabians sent Deccan to bat first after winning the toss. In controlled bowling, Deccan could not add more than 87 runs for 8 wickets in 10 overs.

Malinga took 1 wicket for 18 in 2 overs, Mitchell McClenaghan 1 for 12 in 2 overs, Bravo two wickets for 16 in 2 overs and Kasun Rajitha took 1 wicket for 15 runs in 2 overs.

For Deccan Gladiators, Bhanuka Rajapaksa scored 23 off 12 balls, Asif Khan 25 unbeaten off 17 balls and Ben Cutting scored 12 off 5 balls. Shane Watson scored just 1 run off 2 balls.

Maratha Arabians didn’t have to take much headache to chase the target. With Chadwick Walton’s 51 off just 26 balls, Arabians took the win in just 7.2 overs with 8 wickets in hand.  And won the trophy.

In the meanwhile, Bangla Tigers and Qalandars faced off in the third-place match. Where Qalandars scored 109 runs in 10 overs batting first. Later, another brilliant show from the two openers- Rilee Rossouw (31 off 15 balls) and Andre Fletcher (52 off 30 balls) sealed the win for Bangla Tigers by 6 wickets.

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

Bangla Tigers appoint Lance Klusener as team director

Dwayne Bravo gives a fitting reply to a fan in Instagram

Bangla Tigers end the Super League stage with lose in Abu Dhabi T10

Match abandoned in Abu Dhabi T10 due to lack of DLS printouts

Bangla Tigers register another win despite Russell storm in Abu Dhabi T10