Mashrafe-Anamul lead Abahani win the league opener

Abahani Limited made a sparkling start in the Dhaka Premier Division Cricket League for outstanding contribution by Mashrafe Bin Mortaza and Anamul Haque. In the opening match of the league, Abahani blew away Khelaghor Shomaj Kollyan Shomiti by 9 wicket. [নিউজটি বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ মাশরাফির ৩ উইকেট, বিজয়ের অপরাজিত ৮৬]

Mashrafe-Anamul lead Abahani win the league opener

Abahani Limited sent Khelaghor Shomaj Kollyan Shomiti to bat first after winning the toss; amidst some excellent bowling display by national team limited over skipper Mashrafe Bin Mortaza, Khelaghor lost both openers Rabiul Islam Robi and Sadekur Rahman before opening their accounts.

Also Read - Mushfiqur becomes father

Khelaghor captain Nafis Iqbal also returned to the pavilion became the third victim of Mashrafe Bin Mortaza.

For Abahani Limited, Mashrafe Bin Mortaza, Saqlain Sajib and Sunzamul Islam all bagged 3 wickets each. Mashrafe hold the best bowling figure, he claimed 3 wickets conceding just 23 runs while Saqlain and Sunzamul gave away 26 and 27 runs respectively.

With 9 overs more to go, Khelaghor Shomaj Kollyan Shomiti lost all their wickets at the score of 154. Moinul scored highest 43 runs.

In reply, Anamul Haque figured fiery batting, scattered away the opposition bowlers. He struck a match winning knock of 86 runs and left the field unbeaten.

Anamul and Saif procured a 88 run opening partnership that literally end any possibility of comeback for Khelaghor in the match.

Saif scored 39 runs while Shanto added 23. Abahani Limited needed just 25.2 overs to chase the winning target down.

Related Articles

Bangladesh legendary cricketer Ramchand Goala passes away

Mashrafe-Ashraful in same team, new destinations for Tamim-Riyad

Soumya becomes Bangladesh’s first ever to score List-A double hundred

Soumya eyes of big innings in the upcoming World Cup

Mashrafe misses the training ahead of the important match in DPL