Mashrafe and co. leave for Sri Lanka

Bangladesh cricket team will play three-match ODI series against Sri Lanka after the Tests. Ahead of the ODIs, Bangladesh limited-over skipper Mashrafe Mortaza, wicket-keeper batsman Nurul Hasan, Shuvagata Hom and Sunjamul Islam leave Dhaka on Sunday aiming to join with the Bangladesh one day squad. [বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ শ্রীলঙ্কার উদ্দেশে দেশ ছেড়েছেন মাশরাফিরা]

Mashrafe and co. leave for Sri Lanka

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has named already 16-member squad for the upcoming ODI series. 12 cricketers out of 16 members are remaining in Test squad as a result they are now staying in Sri Lanka. Hence, on Saturday afternoon Mashrafe and his co have departed Bangladesh for Sri Lanka. Before departing Mashrafe has shown his confidence to do better in the limited-over matches against Sri Lanka and beg prayers to the fans for Bangladesh cricket team.

Also Read - Saifuddin and Abul to play solitary warm-up match in Sri Lanka

Read Also- Saifuddin and Abul to play solitary warm-up match in Sri Lanka

One Day series will underway from 25 March. Tigers will take part in an one day warm-up match in Colombo on 22 March ahead of the ODI series.  Dambulla will be arranged the first two ODIs on 25 and 28 March, while rest of the  ODI match will be played in SSC on 1 April.

Bangladesh ODI squad against Sri Lanka: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Sabbir Rahman, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mashrafe Bin Mortaza (captain), Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Subashis Roy, Shuvagata Hom, Nurul Islam Sohan, Sanjamul Islam, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat.

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

I could visit Pakistan after two or three years: Mushfiqur

Bangladesh announce squad for Pakistan T20Is

BCB leave Mashrafe out of central contract

Bangladesh to play only T20Is in Pakistan tour

Taskin still hopeful for a spot in top four