Mashrafe finds new team; Shakib goes to MSC, Tamim Kalabagan

The players’ by choice for Dhaka Premier League 2018 is being held in Dhaka. Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal and Nasir Hossain will represent different teams this season. Mashrafe Bin Mortaza will be seen in a new team. Mushfiqur Rahim has been retained by Legends of Rupganj.

Mashrafe finds new team; Shakib goes to MSC, Tamim Kalabagan

Abahani are getting Nasir Hossain back. The all-rounder played for the team in 2014-15 season. Mahmudullah Riyad and Rubel Hossain, and Mustafizur Rahman and Liton Das will represent same teams- Prime Bank and Prime Doleshwar.

Also Read - Bangladesh U19 to face India in QF

Icon players picked by DPL teams:

Mashrafe Bin Mortaza- Shinepukur Cricket Club

Mushfiqur Rahim- Legends of Rupganj

Shakib Al Hasan- Mohammedan Sporting Club

Tamim Iqbal- Kalabagan Krira Chakra

Mahmudullah Riyad- Prime Bank Cricket Club

Rubel Hossain- Prime Bank Cricket Club

Imrul Kayes- Gazi Group Cricketers

Mustafizur Rahman- Prime Doleshwar Sporting Club

Liton Das- Prime Doleshwar Sporting Club

Nasir Hossain- Abahani Limited

Anamul Haque- Khelaghar Samaj Kallyan Samity



-Ruffin, Correspondent,

Related Articles

Best league in recent memory: Mash

Ashraful smashes century against Mohammedan

Mashrafe delivers all-round performance in DPL

Selectors make your heart bigger: Rasel

Anamul replaces Sabbir as icon player for DPL 2018