Mashrafe to touch bowling milestone

Mashrafe Mortaza picked up the crucial wicket of Soumya Sarkar.Rangpur Riders and Comilla Victorians are on the brink of an intense encounter to reach into the final of the fifth edition of the Bangladesh Premier League. The Rangpur Riders’ captain Mashrafe Bin Mortaza having 49 wickets in BPL so far playing 58 matches, is in touching distance to become the fifth bowler in the tournament history to bag 50 wickets. [বাংলায় পড়ুনঃ মাইলফলক স্পর্শের দুয়ারে মাশরাফি]

Kevon Cooper was the first bowler to grab 50 wickets in the Bangladesh Premier League before Shakib Al Hasan also entered his name in the list although world number one all-rounder Shakib has eclipsed Cooper later on; he has now 82 wickets in hand.

This year Mohammad Nabi of Comilla Victorians and Shafiul Islam have registered their names as third and fourth bowlers to capture 50 wickets.

Also Read - Rain rules of BPL-5 favor Victorians for qualifying in final

Shafiul Islam has 54 wickets in hand while Mohammad Nabi so far collected 50 wickets.

Dhaka Dynamites confirmed their place in the final of BPL 2017 defeating Comilla Victorians by a huge margin.

Related Articles

New domestic T20 league to be arranged with Premier League teams

Al-Amin Hossain accused of illegal bowling action

BCB longs to own production rights of next BPL

Tamim might face punishment for violating rules of contract

Gayle to play for Rangpur Riders in BPL 2018