Match officials for Rawalpindi Test announced

It’s the turn for Bangladesh to play Test series against Pakistan after the Twenty20 series. However, the two matches of the Test series will be again played in two halves.

Match officials for Rawalpindi Test announced

There will be only one Test in the first part, one ODI with equal number of Tests in the next phase. That episode will be in April. The first Test will be held in Rawalpindi from February 7. For that purpose, Bangladesh National team already reached Pakistan today at morning.

Also Read - Watch: Tyagi bowls a superb yorker to uproot Irfan's stumps

The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the names of the match officials for the upcoming Rawalpindi Test.

Richie Richardson takes the task of match referee in the first Test. Richardson last visited Pakistan in September 2017 for the three ICC World XI T20Is at Lahore – which was additionally his first visit to the nation as a match official.

Nigel LIong and Chris Gaffaney will be the on-field umpires for the match. Marais Erasmus will be there as a third umpire and Shozab Raza will be the fourth official.

Erasmus and Gaffaney will visit Pakistan for the first time in their umpiring career. While Llong officiated six ODIs here, but visiting Pakistan after more than a decade.

Match officials’ appointments:

7-11 February1st Test. Nigel Llong and Chris Gaffaney (on-field), Marais Erasmus (third umpire), Shozab Raza (fourth umpire); Sir Richie Richardson (match referee).

Related Articles

ICC announces list of match officials for ICC Men’s World Cup 2019

ICC anounces match officials for BAN-SA Test series