Sunrisers register another big win

In the low scoring 23rd match of the Indian Premier League at the Wankhede Stadium, the home team displayed the poorer show between both teams, suffered yet another defeat in the ongoing season.

No one but Suryakumar Yadav and Krunal Pandya touched the double figure mark – Suryakumar shot highest 34 runs (38 balls, 4×4) while Pandya ended 10 runs less. His 24 came off 20 runs with equal number of boundaries.

Siddharth Kaul captured bulk of wickets for Sunrisers Hyderabad, loaded his bag with 3 wickets.

Also Read - Mustafiz's wicket SRH

Rashid Khan and Basil Thampi shared 4 wickets in between them while Shakib Al Hasan, Mohammad Nabi and Sandeep Sharma picked one wicket each.

In the first half of the match, a concerted bowling effort troubled Sunrisers Hyderabad’s batsmen all along their innings that ended in a poor total, not even completing the full 20 overs.

There were eight balls more to play when the Orange Army lost all their wickets scoring a handful of 118 runs.

The meagerness of Sunrisers Hyderabad’s batting come into light when the scorecard showing six of their batsmen failed to reach the double digit with Kane Williamson and Yusuf Pathan jointly scored the highest run mark.

They scored 29 runs respectively; Williamson played 21 balls with 5 shots of fours on the other hand, Pathan faced more deliveries – 33 of them with 2 fours and one six.

For Mumbai Indians, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mayank Markande and Hardik Pandya captured 2 wickets each. Bangladesh pace prodigy Mustafizur Rahman also delivered with excellence.

Keeping an economy rate of 4.91, Mustafizur gave away only 18 runs in 3.4 overs, picking the wicket of Yusuf Pathan in the fourth delivery of his last over.

Brief Score:
Sunrisers Hyderabad 118 all out (18.4 overs)
Yusuf Pathan 29, Kane Williamson 29, Manish Pandey 16
Mitchell McClenaghan 2/22, Hardik Pandya 2/20, Mayank Markande 2/15

Mumbai Indians 87 all out
Suryakumar Yadav 34, Krunal Pandya 24, Kieron Pollard 9
Siddharth Kaul 3/23, Rashid Khan 2/11, Basil Thampi 2/4

Watch MI vs SRH – Shakib Al Hasan Wicket

Result: Sunrisers Hyderabad won by 31 runs.
Toss: Mumbai Indians

Like and Share the news if you liked it.

Related Articles

A Fan Asked Mayanti Langer For A Date, She Gave A Heart-Winning Reply!

IPL 2018: 3 captaincy replacement options available for RCB

IPL 2018: Best XI of the tournament

Watch Shakib’s performance in IPL final

Rampage Watson gives CSK 3rd IPL title